HRH Sultan Ibn Salman

Official name: Republic of Yemen
Location: Yemen is located in the Southwestern part of the Arabian Peninsula. It is bordered by Saudi Arabia in the North, Oman in the East, the Gulf of Aden and the Arabian Sea in the South and the Red Sea in the West.
Total Land Area: 527,970 km2

Land boundaries: 1,746 km
Capital: Sanaa
Official Language: Arabic

Population: 20,329,354 (2004)

Show Cities of Yemen
  • Hadramaut

  • Islamic Monuments Of Hadramaut
  • Sa'dah

  • Islamic Monuments Of Sa'dah
  • Sana'a

  • Islamic Monuments Of Sana'a
    In a mountain valley at an altitude of 2,200 m, Sana’a is situated in Yemeni highlands, on a plateau surrounded by several mountains stretching from the far north of Yemen to the south. It is the capital and the largest city of Yemen. Sana’a has been inhabited for more than 2.500 years and is a major centre for Islam. The rich architectural heritage can be seen all over the city as there are a large numbers of mosques, public baths, bazaars and houses. The Old City of Sana’a is registered into the World Heritage List of Unesco in 1986.
  • Ta'izz
  • Zabid

  • Islamic Monuments Of Zabid
    Search Menu

    OIC-Research Centre for Islamic History, Art and Culture (IRCICA)
    Alemdar Caddesi, No. 15, Bbl Girii Caalolu, 34110 Fatih Istanbul, Turkey 
    Phone : +90 212 402 00 00   Fax: +90 212 258 43 65

    Visitors  99426